Back to EYESPIDER index



Return to DOCTOR WHO site index

Doctor Who ran on BBC television from 1963 until 1989, with a brief revival in 1996, and a new series starting in 2005. In that time, many actors have taken the title role:

William Hartnell (1963-1966)

Patrick Troughton (1966-1969)

Jon Pertwee (1970-1974)

Tom Baker (1974-1981)

Peter Davison (1982-1984)

Colin Baker (1984-1986)

Sylvester McCoy (1987-1989)

Paul McGann (1996)

Christopher Eccleston (2005)

David Tennant (2005-2010)

Matt Smith (2010-2013)

Peter Capaldi (2014-2017)

Jodie Whittaker (2018-2022)

Ncuti Gatwa (2023-)

Doctor Who spin-offs The television series isn't the whole story. There have been films and comic strips and novels and sweet wrappers...

My Blog


The Complete Adventures

The Complete Adventures Facebook group

Bullseye Books

About this site

Created by Andrew Kearley.
Please email me with your comments and suggestions.

Return to DOCTOR WHO Site index